The Portage la Prairie Library Board consists of six people who serve a two year term. There is a City Council Representative and a RM Council Representative. There are four citizen representatives, two from the City and two from the RM. Library Board members, also called trustees, oversee the governance of the library. Their duty is to ensure the library provides comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the needs of the community it serves. Other duties and responsibilities are outlined in the Public Libraries Act. These are summarized in the Governance at a Glance document.

Current Board

Appointed November 2020

  • Joe Masi- Chair
  • Bryan Dion- Vice Chair
  • Kevin Blight- RM Council Representative
  • Sharilyn Knox- City Representative
  • Rob Beckley
  • Leta Maksymyk

To contact the board directly with any questions or concerns, please email Please note that concerns such as a request for reconsideration, fines waiver, or appeal of a sanction must be submitted to the Director of the library first.

Annual Reports

Annual Report 2021

Click this link to view the Annual Reports since 2010.